Four Wolverines named to all-district softball squad

Polk County placed four players on the North Carolina Softball Coaches Association 1A All-District 8 squad.

Seniors Ansley Lynch and Morgan Stott, junior Anna McFadden and sophomore Alana Jergenson were named to the team.

Robbinsville’s Abigail Knight was named the 1A district player of the year, with teammate Jerri Anna Roper named the district pitcher of the year.