Polk County senior Cole Pereira

Polk County’s Cole Pereira and Cade Bright have been named to the 2022 Mountain Foothills 7 All-Conference boys soccer squad.

Pereira, a senior, scored a team-high seven goals this season while Bright, a junior, recorded 166 saves in goal for the Wolverines.

Polk County finished fifth in the MF7 standings this season.

Hendersonville’s Cooper King was named the league’s Offensive Player of the Year while Patton’s Isai Jimenez Luna was named the top defensive player. Patton’s Keith Scott earned Coach of the Year honors.

Polk County goalkeeper Cade Bright

The complete all-conference team includes:

Brevard: Noah Backes, Tyler Glance, Parker Sisney, Jaxon Turner

Chase: Alejandro “Alex” Jimenez

East Rutherford: Sergio Merida

Hendersonville: Bobby Brown, Israel Convento, Cooper King, Harrison Moss, Noah Pavo, Gabe Rollins

Patton: Xavier Bernabe, Alex Buckner, Collin Callahan, Isai Jimenez Luna, Charles Morales

Polk County: Cade Bright, Cole Pereira

R-S Central: Aaron Chavez, Trevor Coldren, Jackson Knox