Polk County's Evan Jones

Polk County placed four players on the Mountain Foothills 7 All-Conference golf squad, with head coach Pat McCool also earning recognition as coach of the year.

Casey Beiler, Avery Harden, Evan Jones and Reilly Yoder each earned a spot on the all-conference squad. The quartet led the Wolverines to the MF7 championship and a fourth-place finish at the state 2A tournament.

Chase’s Brock Reid was named the conference player of the year.

Polk County’s Casey Beiler

The complete MF7 All-Conference golf squad includes:

Chase: Garrett Pinkerton, Brock Reid

East Rutherford: Brandt Herndon, Jacob Holland

Hendersonville: Ian Wright

Patton: Brady Chamberlain

Polk County: Casey Beiler, Avery Harden, Evan Jones, Reilly Yoder

R-S Central: Aaron Chavez, Grant Watson