Polk County Middle's Blake Cole

Polk County Middle capped one of the most successful seasons in school history on Wednesday with a stellar showing at the Blue Ridge Conference Individual Tournament in Waynesville.

Three Wolverines earned conference championships, two others had runner-up finishes and Polk Middle placed second in the team standings, trailing only conference champion Waynesville.

Brody Wolfe, Aidin Billings and Zalen McCraw each finished as BRC champions, with Blake Cole and Carson Bell earning second-place finishes. Polk’s Connor Ahlert and Zack McCraw added third-place efforts.

Zalen McCraw capped an undefeated season with his conference title, while it marked a second straight BRC crown for Wolfe.

Quarterfinal – Blake Cole (Polk) d. Logan Baird (Apple Valley), 4-3
Semifinal – Blake Cole p. Dirk Griffith-Arell (Flat Rock)
1st Place Match – Landry Webb (Waynesville) d. Blake Cole, 6-4

Quarterfinal – Brody Wolfe (Polk) p. David Summey (Hendersonville)
Semifinal – Brody Wolfe p. Sofia Williams (Apple Valley)
1st Place Match – Brody Wolfe p. Levi Curtis (Bethel)

Quarterfinal – Conner Ahlert (Polk) p. Krew Plemmons (Bethel)
Semifinal – Camden Kachilo (Rugby) d. Conner Ahlert, 2-0
3rd Place Match – Conner Ahlert p. Elliot Stockdale (Macon)

Quarterfinal – Aiden Billings (Polk) p. Malie Turner (Brevard)
Semifinal – Aiden Billings p. Boyd Kirkpatrick (Waynesville)
1st Place Match – Aiden Billings tech fall over Kale Burnette (Bethel), 15-0

Quarterfinal – Carson Bell (Polk) p. Josiah Ashline (Apple Valley)
Semifinal – Carson Bell p. William Deaver (Rugby)
1st Place Match – Matt Mehaffey (Bethel) p. Carson Bell

Quarterfinal – Zack McCraw (Polk) p. Porter Allen (Flat Rock)
Semifinal – Kavan Wilson (Smoky Mtn.) p. Zack McCraw
3rd Place Match – Zack McCraw (Polk) p. Jacob Cruz-Reyes (Apple Valley)

Quarterfinal – Ty Walker (Waynesville) p. Chester Wilson (Polk)

Quarterfinal – Eduardo Rodriguez (Apple Valley) p. Simon Moore (Polk)

Quarterfinal – Zalen McCraw (Polk) p. Weston Blythe (Brevard)
Semifinal – Zalen McCraw p. Ivan Martinez (Macon)
1st Place Match – Zalen McCraw d. Travyn Gutierrez (Waynesville), 6-4

Quarterfinal – Quinton Bell (Rugby) p. Ben Winkel (Polk)

Quarterfinal – Carson Levi (Flat Rock) p. Lucas Johnson (Polk)

Quarterfinal – Kam Montgomery (Polk) won by forfeit over Diesel Chambers (Bethel)
Semifinal – Gabe Jones (Flat Rock) p. Kam Montgomery
3rd Place Match – Blake Garber (Macon) p. Kam Montgomery