Polk County junior Sarah Vitale

Polk County’s Chloe Young and Sarah Vitale have been named to the 2024 Mountain Foothills 7 All-Conference softball squad.

Young led Polk County in hitting and doubles this season. The senior outfielder has signed to continue her career at Gaston College.

Vitale was one of the team’s top hitters and also pitched all but 3.6 innings this season for Polk, which reached the second round of the state 1A playoffs.

Brevard’s Emma Bailey was named the Pitcher of the Year, with Chase’s Zaley Packett named the Offensive Player of the Year and Brevard’s Claire Wilson named the Player of the Year.

Brevard’s Chad Owenby earned Coach of the Year after leading the Blue Devils to the MF7 regular-season title.

The complete 2024 All-MF7 softball squad:

Brevard: Emma Anders, Emma Bailey, Leah Cabe, Ava Rogers, Claire Wilson

Chase: Myra Beaver, Montana Honeycutt, Zaley Packett

East Rutherford: Chloe Adair, Alexis Chapman, Julia Hutchins, Casse McFarland

Hendersonville: Kennedy Drake, Mary Shelton

Patton: Marleigh Carswell, Jolann Buff

Polk County: Sarah Vitale, Chloe Young

R-S Central: Lillie Beheler, Maeli Crain, Alexis Nanney

Polk County senior Chloe Young