Polk County senior Ella Waldman

Five Polk County soccer players and head coach Lennox Charles have earned honors from the Mountain Foothills 7 Conference.

Senior Ella Waldman, juniors Maggie McCammon and Caroline Taylor and sophomores Jasmine Baird and Jessica Baird have been named to the MF7 All-Conference squad after helping lead Polk County to a 17-4-1 record and the second round of the state 2A playoffs.

Charles was named the MF7 Coach of the Year, guiding the Wolverines to their successful season following a five-win campaign in 2022.

Hendersonville’s Aubrie Retzbach was named the league’s offensive player of the year, with teammate Melodi Van’t Hoff named the top defensive player.

The complete MF7 girls soccer all-conference squad includes:

Brevard: Julia Bohn, Patience Pandolfo, Lily Rogers

Chase: Braylen Morrow

East Rutherford: Emily Alexander, Alexandra Day, Amelia Harris, Destiney Hicks

Hendersonville: Maggie Bish, Hunter Hill, Emma Jones, Julia Ledbetter, Aubrie Retzbach, Melodi Van’t Hoff

Patton: Marissa Lor, Ashley Vicente Lopez

Polk County: Jasmine Baird, Jessica Baird, Maggie McCammon, Caroline Taylor, Ella Waldman

R-S Central: Kaylin Hooper, Jorge Lopez