Polk County's Susanna Ashworth

Polk County’s Susanna Ashworth and Ella Waldman have been named to the Mountain Foothills 7 All-Conference girls soccer squad.

Ashworth, a junior midfielder, and Waldman, a junior defender, helped lead the Wolverines to a fifth-place finish in their first year in the MF7.

Hendersonville’s Ali Garcia was named the Offensive Player of the Year while East Rutherford’s Jasmine Twitty was named the league’s top defensive player. Hendersonville’s Kayla Fadden earned recognition as the MF7 Coach of the Year.

The complete all-conference girls soccer squad is as follows:

Brevard: Abigail Blankenship, Rylee Murray, Patience Pandolfo, Caroline Ramsey, Lily Rogers

Chase: Braylen Morrow

East Rutherford: Allie Day, Emily Garrison, Amelia Harris, Jasmine Twitty

Hendersonville: Ali Garcia, Hunter Hill, Emma Jones, Julia Ledbetter, Emma Otten, Aubrie Retzbach

Patton: Stella Cross, Ashley Vicente Lopez, Marissa Lor, Faith Webb

Polk County: Susanna Ashworth, Emma Waldman

R-S Central: Kaylin Hopper

Polk County’s Ella Waldman