Polk County’s Bryson Seay

Four Polk County players have been named to the Times-News All-Area football squad for the 2017 season.

Seniors Dillon Overholt and Braden Miller, junior Elijah Sutton and sophomore Bryson Seay each received All-Area designation by the newspaper.

Overholt finished as Polk County’s second-leading rusher with 805 yards and seven touchdowns, passed for 629 yards and 11 touchdowns, caught 13 passes for 229 yards and three touchdowns and also had a punt return for a score.

Sutton led the Wolverines in rushing with 1,293 yards and 12 touchdowns. Seay had 502 yards and four touchdowns while also recording 10 sacks while Miller finished with 129 tackles while also rushing for 193 yards and two scores.

Hendersonville’s Tykel Landrum was named the All-Area player of the year.

The complete team can be found here.

Other Articles