PCYF teams off to solid starts in 2023

Polk County Youth Football squads are off and running for 2023, with two teams remaining undefeated two weeks into the regular season.

The PCYF Mites and Midgets are each 2-0 with wins over East Henderson and North Henderson. The Polk Termites are 1-1 while the Polk Mighty Mites have had two close losses.

PCYF teams will be in action Saturday, hosting West Henderson in G.M. Tennant Stadium. Those games will begin with the Mighty Mites at 10 a.m.

East Henderson Mighty Mites 18, Polk County 12
Polk County Termites 34, East Henderson 0
Polk County Mites 8, East Henderson 0
Polk County Midgets 20, East Henderson 0

North Henderson Mighty Mites 20, Polk County 6
North Henderson Termites 26, Polk County 22
Polk County Mites 16, North Henderson 0
Polk County Midgets 1, North Henderson 0

Mighty Mites
Henry Champion
Finnley Clue
Zion Coblenz
Declan Eads
Ryan Fry
Easton Kempster
Axel Kempster
Mason Porter
Marley Rice
Jackson Simmers
Carson Valeka
Mason Williams
Asa Wilson
Zeke Wilson

Head coach: Randy Darley
Assistants: Michael Champion, Pedro Dominguez, Grant Kempster

Chase Beiler
Eli Cochran
Oden Dominguez
Slayde Foster
Landyn Greene
David Johnson
Camden Montgomery
Brayden Orr
Grayson Overholt
Stephen Pitts
Jakob Sauro
Nicholas Shelton
Samson Shropshire
Aiden Staley
Asher Toney
Jackson Trivette
Marlon Williams
Head coach: Chris Cochran
Assistans: Andrew Beiler, Clint Cantwell, Connor Cantwell, Jess Foster, Pat Overholt, Bill Staley

Gabe Beiler
Will Beiler
Michael Corpening
Zayven Cunningham
Blake Dotson
Keira Finnigan
Malcolm Hannon
Mitchell Harrison
Nathan Hill
Dorell Littlejohn
Anthony Morris
Isaac Orr
Theo Overholt
Daniel Pitts
Easton Queen
Trey Rimer
Zaydn Rumfelt
Lukas Sauro
Hunter Teague
Ryland Waters
Jace Watson
Chaden Whiteside
Bo Wilson
Head coach: Russell Wilson
Assistants: Michael Corpening, Stephen Hill, Derrick Overholt, Rick Sauro

Benji Ballenger
Ethan Clifton
Jeremiah Coblentz
Harley Early
Jordan Edwards
Asher Hinson
Alex LaBreche
James Logan
Austin Love
Andy Serrano
RJ Simpson
Brycen Tuttle
Peyton Waters
Head coach: Ronnie Simpson
Assistants: Kevin Greer, Colt Love

Related Articles