Polk County's Riley Ballentine

Polk County’s Banks Barber and Riley Ballentine have been named to the Mountain Foothills 7 All-Conference tennis team.

Barber was one of four players chosen as No. 1 seeds. Ballentine was selected as the lone No. 6 seed.

R-S Central’s Trevor Coldren was named the conference player of the year while R-S Central’s Jennifer Kersey was named the league’s top coach.

The full MF7 All-Conference tennis team includes:

Brevard: Landon Pierron, Christian Prescott, Bradley Rising, Porter Schrader

Hendersonville: Caiden Hilliard, Canyon Hilliard, Sam Kowalski

Polk County: Riley Ballentine, Banks Barber

R-S Central: Riley Coldren, Trevor Coldren, Jackson Knox, Nathan Millette, Landon Sims