From left, Tori Thompson, Olivia Overholt, Kylie Lewis and Dominique Carson (Jane Ollis photos)

Four Wolverines earn basketball All-Conference honors

Polk County has placed four players on the Mountain Foothills 7 All-Conference girls and boys basketball teams.

Senior Dominique Carson earned a spot on the boys squad while Olivia Overholt, Tori Thompson and Kylie Lewis received selection to the girls team.

Hendersonville’s Dwight Canady and R-S Central’s Joyasia Smith were named the Players of the Year while R-S Central boys coach Greg Wright and East Rutherford girls coach Larry Ross were named the league’s top coaches.

The full MF7 All-Conference teams:

Brevard: Liz Chapman

Chase: Lexi Dickey

East Rutherford: Destiney Hicks, SeQuoyah Lorwance, Jasmine Twitty, Jaylyn Twitty

Hendersonville: AJ Jackson, India Smith

Patton: Cierra Lail

Polk County: Kylie Lewis, Olivia Overholt, Tori Thompson

R-S Central: Makenzie Searcy, Joyasia Smith, Jada Whitesides

Brevard: Jaylen Carver, Joe Powell

Chase: Addison Archer

East Rutherford: Tylier Barksdale, Dacen Petty

Hendersonville: Dwight Canady, CJ Landrum, Keenan Wilkins

Patton: Connor Rudisill, Waylon Rutherford

Polk County: Dominique Carson

R-S Central: Braxton Crocker, Tyrese Miller, Junior Montgomery, Mikey Wilkins