Polk County junior Holden Owens was one of four players named to the all-Western Highlands Conference baseball squad.

Polk County has placed four players on the 2017 all-Western Highlands Conference baseball squad.

Senior Zach Foy, juniors Tyler Harris and Holden Owens and sophomore Evan Rimer were chosen for the league’s all-conference team.

Owen’s Brian Bartlett was named pitcher of the year and player of the year. Mountain Heritage coacgh Joe Rizzuto, who led the Cougars to the conference title, earned coach of the year honors.

The complete team:
Avery: Caleb Pritchard, Lucas Powell

Hendersonville: Max Schilling, Zach Wolfe

Madison: Jordan Baker, Tyler Fox, Luke Robinson

Mitchell: Justin Greene, Trystan Jenkins, Luke Tipton

Mountain Heritage: Mike Austin, Hayden Branton, Seth Edwards, Tyler Holcomb, Dylan Rizzuto, Derek Thomas

Owen: Brian Bartlett, Kobe Bartlett, Thomas Neal, Jake Roseman, Chance Simpson

Polk County: Zach Foy, Tyler Harris, Holden Owens, Evan Rimer

Other Articles